Skip to content

Things are looking up!

May 23, 2011

Classic Taylor…..never one to see the negative in anything, she has embraced everything that LPCH has to offer….including PROM.  She started school today at the hospital and was told that they are having a Prom next week.  Where she got this dress I’ll never know.

Anyway, her first procedure it tomorrow morning.  She has asked for an In & Out Burger for dinner cuz she can’t eat or drink tomorrow.  Fingers, toes, eyes…everything crossed that tomorrow is a great day!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. May 23, 2011 11:47 am

    Yay, Taylor! Laura, thanks for sharing the news and the fun moments…

  2. Stephanie Cipresse permalink
    May 23, 2011 3:55 pm

    Of course there is a prom at the hospital tomorrow, and of course they have a lavender strapless dress for Taylor to wear — she looks lovely!

    We’ll be pulling for her from here 😉

  3. Lisa Montrezza permalink
    May 23, 2011 4:34 pm

    How beautiful she looks!! Ashley and I are thinking of you all and all things crossed for tomorrow on our end!!
    The Montrezza’s

  4. Beth permalink
    May 23, 2011 5:25 pm

    What a GREAT idea going back to your blog. Leave it to you guys to figure this out. Thank you for keeping us all posted. I sent Jeff a note the other day so the rest of the family can be aware of what’s going on. You may hear from him (he asked for Rick’s number – OK to give to him?).

    Positive energy and prayers coming your way today and tomorrow.

    Hugs to all,
    Beth
    P.S. Sorry about not getting back to you on your request for a ride for your mom. We were in Chico moving Emily. Best way to reach us is through Laura’s or my cell phones. 🙂

  5. May 23, 2011 8:30 pm

    LOVE it! And love the prom fairies that must be busy at Lucile Packard this week! And they have SCHOOL there…that place is incredible! May the LPCH fairies sprinkle lucky fairy dust all over Taylor tonight for a successful procedure tomorrow…!!!

  6. Karla permalink
    May 23, 2011 10:39 pm

    Taylor, honey you look beautiful. I have some matching shoes to go with your dress. Positive energy and thoughts for you all tomorrow. Hugs and kisses!

  7. Wes permalink
    May 24, 2011 10:31 am

    We’re thinking of you today and sending all our positive thoughts.

  8. Michelle Martin permalink
    May 24, 2011 12:08 pm

    Seems to me we can all learn something from Taylor–and the rest of the Lowells. Sending good energy your way today . . . hope for a great report and pics from the prom!
    Michelle

  9. May 25, 2011 10:00 am

    My thoughts are with you, very glad to see that progress looks good, thank you for keeping us in the loop,
    Philippa

  10. caryn giles lawson AKA "Mrs. Lawson" permalink
    May 26, 2011 8:20 pm

    That’s my, girl! Taylor, you’ve been on my mind and I’m so happy to see you in pretty prom wear. I know you will face whatever lies ahead with spunk and style!

  11. Beth Condon permalink
    May 26, 2011 10:49 pm

    Laura,
    I am sending you my love as you go through this. Claire let me know. I don’t know if she told you that I was diagnosed with leukemia (ALL) in early February, so I have been in and out of the hospital these last few months. I have had two hospital stays, each a month long. So I can relate to what you are going through. I am jealous of Taylor. I never got to go to Prom at the hospital. 🙂 They let me “walk the yard” three times a day, but that is about it. During my last stay we brought a card table in to do puzzles and play cards. I know the feeling of not knowing exactly the plan. Doctors only tell so much. They don’t want you to anticipate too much.
    I am looking forward to hearing more about Taylor’s success in getting this thing taken care of.
    If you are interested in catching up on what I have been up to these last few months, just register on my website:
    https://www.lotsahelpinghands.com/c/637271/login/
    Lots of love,
    Beth

  12. Beth Condon permalink
    May 26, 2011 11:47 pm

    Laura,
    As I read your blog, I see you had quite an adventure. I haven’t read all the entries, so I don’t know the extent of it yet. So glad you were able to do that without any medical emergencies. So glad you and your family were able to have that experience before all this went down with Taylor. I know that is how I feel about our trip to Costa Rica last summer. So glad I was able to enjoy two weeks there with no other worries. So glad we did not have any big plans this summer.Our big plans this summer is to cure me…which will happen.
    In the bonds,
    Beth

  13. Cristina Polk permalink
    May 27, 2011 11:47 am

    Taylor – you look amazing. (And as a mom I love that you made your bed in the background, too.) Max (5-1/2) says he loves purple and Megan (10 weeks today) will probably like to borrow it when she’s older.
    Our positive thoughts are with you and know that you are such a strong girl that you’ll be just fine. And what great stories you’ll have to tell us about LPCH school!
    Love,
    Kevin, Cristina, Max and Megan

  14. FAMILIA ALVAREZ-SPAIN permalink
    June 2, 2011 5:55 am

    Taylor, from here we know you are again at home. We hope that our cross finger let you fell our love. Kiss and kiss

Leave a Reply

